FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Announces North America “Brace For Impact Summer Tour 2021”

Arizona thrash and speed metal icons FLOTSAM AND JETSAM have revealed a short run of tour dates for North America during August of this year. Dubbed the “Brace For Impact Summer Tour 2021” the trek begins on August 17th at Albuquerque, New Mexico and wraps on August 28th in Mesa, Arizona. Find the full itinerary below.

The band recently released their unanimously lauded studio album “Blood In The Water”. The no filler, all killer record was once again mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (U.D.O., Volbeat, Amaranthe, Powerwolf) and sees FLOTSAM AND JETSAM exploding with creativity, moving forward but nodding to their past.

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM have come a long way from the kids that stepped onto the world stage with their first album in 1986, but the one thing that has never been in question since that day is their dedication to their fans, their incredible talent, and relentless pursuit to produce their best music ever.

“Following up ‘The End of Chaos’ was no easy task.” Guitarist Michael Gilbert adds. “We weren’t really sure what we had left in the tank, as we put so much work, sweat, and blood into that album. As it turns out, we had plenty left to say. With everything that’s happened in the world, the friends we lost this last year, and not being able to perform or tour… you hear all of that in our music. It’s angry, it’s aggressive, and our emotions pour out all over this album.”

The FLOTSAM lineup has never been stronger. AK keeps bringing the magic every album and tour, and oddly seems to be getting better and better as time goes on. He’s backed by the incredibly talented, exceptionally brilliant guitar duo of co-founder Michael Gilbert and Steve Conley, the powerful, precise and lightning fast engine of drummer Ken Mary, (whose Hall of Fame resume includes over five million albums sold with artists such as Alice Cooper, House Of Lords, and Accept), and the “fresh blood” and extraordinary technical skills and prowess of bassist Bill Bodily.

“Blood In The Water” Album Artwork

“Blood In The Water” Album Tracklist:

 1. Blood In The Water
 2. Burn The Sky
 3. Brace For Impact
 4. A Place To Die
 5. The Walls
 6. Cry For The Dead
 7. The Wicked Hour
 8. Too Many Lives
 9. Grey Dragon
10. Reaggression
11. Undone
12. Seven Seconds ‘Til The End Of The World

“Blood In The Water”  is out via AFM Records and available as highly collectable Vinyl and CD editions as well as Digital formats. Order your album copy at THIS LOCATION if you haven’t done so yet.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.